Ishkoman Valley

Ishkoman Valley - A Valley with 30 Towns

Featured Trips


Ishkoman Valley is located near the route which goes through the Gilgit Valley and it is the main division that divides the Karakoram Range and Hindu Kush. The valley has up to 30 towns and the total population that exists here is 30,000. There are four different dialects that are spoken here by the local population, which includes Wakhi, Khowar, Shina and Burushaski. The valley became a part of Pakistan in 1972.

There are many tourists who visit the place as it offers numerous trekking options, which includes Naltar Pass, Chipursan Valley, Koz Sar, Chillinji Pass and Karumber Pass.